Volcanoes of Philippines

Volcanoes of Philippines

info about Mayon, Hibok-Hibok, Pinatubo, Iriga.

Mayon volcano from suburbs of Legazpi City at 2009.

2008-2009 lava flows on the southern
slope of Mayon volcano.

Hibok-Hibok volcano on Camiguin Island.
Its last srong eruption was in 1953.

Deposits of 1991 eruption of Pinatubo
volcano, Luzon Island.

Caldera at the top of Pinatubo volcano formed
during 1991 eruption and later filled by the lake.

Horseshoe-shaped crater of Iriga volcano, Luzon Island.
In the foreground - hummocks of the 1700 BP debris avalanche.